Our Governing Body

The governing body has overall responsibility for managing the school effectively. The full governing body meet six times a year under the leadership of the Chair of Governors. The Headteacher is responsible for the internal organisation, management and day-to-day control of the school. She is accountable to the governing body for the decisions she takes. The Headteacher and the governing body take joint responsibility for the strategic direction of the school. This group also has responsibility for ensuring that the school spends its money efficiently. In addition, members are involved in the appointment of staff, monitoring the school curriculum and maintaining and developing the school premises.

Much of the work of the governing body is done through a committee structure. There are four committees with delegated powers to make decisions:

Resources committee Рwhich includes finance,  personnel & premises: Ros Sacher, Sarah Bouette, Lida Cepuch, Adrian Jones, Alisa Dedovic

Performance management pay committee – members: Ros Sacher, Lida Cepuch, Emma Mosley

Standards and achievement – members: Emma Mosley, Adrian Jones, Palmira Morais, Charlotte O’Brien, Fr Sam McNally-Cross

Admissions – members: Emma Mosley, Charlotte O’Brien

Please read our governors’ school improvement plan – Governors SIP for parents 2018-19

Governors recently held a special governor day on Friday 26th January 2018. Please read our report about the day: Governor day report from governors 2018

Please refer to the attached information for governor roles, declaration of interests and attendance at governing body meetings in 2017-18: statutory register of Governors 2018-19