Menu

St Thomas' CE Primary School

Learning together, playing together, praying together

School
Uniform Direct
School Gateway
Search Search
Translate Translate

Year 1

Welcome to the Year 1 class page

 

Hello Year 1,

 

We miss you all very much and would love to see what you have been doing at home. Please send a picture of something you have done to info@st.rbkc.sch.uk. It could be some writing, a picture or something you have made.

 

We can't wait to see your fantastic work!

 

Miss Millington and Miss Spence

Superstar Learning!

Superstar Learning! 1 Maya has written a great recount of the story.
Superstar Learning! 2 Wow! Agnes has been practising her typing!
Superstar Learning! 3 Ilias has drawn Pandora's box.
Superstar Learning! 4 Look at Maya's beautiful box!
Superstar Learning! 5 Maya wrote her own poem. Now she is a poet!
Superstar Learning! 6 Agnes made a rainbow from things in her room.
Superstar Learning! 7 Well done Ilias!
Superstar Learning! 8 Joseph has made a beautiful rainbow!
Superstar Learning! 9 Look at Naomi's colourful pixie.
Superstar Learning! 10 Daniel has created his own fictional creature!

Pandora's Box - Friday 22nd May

Still image for this video

Maths - Friday 22nd May

Daily Activities - Thursday 21st May

Pandora's Box - Thursday 21st May

Still image for this video

Maths - Thursday 21st May

Daily Activities - Wednesday 20th May

Pandora's Box - Wednesday 20th May

Still image for this video

Maths - Wednesday 20th May

Daily Activities - Tuesday 19th May

Pandora's Box - Tuesday 19th May

Still image for this video

Maths - Tuesday 19th May

Daily Activities - Monday 18th May

Pandora's Box - Monday 18th May

Still image for this video

Maths - Monday 18th May

Maths - Friday 15th May

Pippety Skycap - Thursday 14th May

Still image for this video

Maths - Thursday 14th May

Daily Activities: Wednesday 13th May

Pippety Skycap - Wednesday 13th May

Still image for this video

Daily Activities: Tuesday 12th May

Pippety Skycap - Tuesday 12th May

Still image for this video

Daily Activities: Monday 11th May

Pippety Skycap - Monday 11th May

Still image for this video

Daily Activities: Friday 8th May

Daily Activities: Thursday 7th May

Sidney the Spider - Thursday 7th May

Still image for this video

Daily Activities: Wednesday 6th May

Sidney the Spider - Wednesday 6th May

Still image for this video

Daily Activities: Tuesday 5th May

Sidney the Spider - Tuesday 5th May

Still image for this video

Music Home learning

 

Tutorial: 'Anansi the Spider'.

When you have completed this scroll down to find further resources to extend your learning. https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/school-radio/music-ks1-anansi-and-the-moss-covered-rock-1/zmn2qp3

Daily Activities: Monday 4th May

Sidney the Spider - Monday 4th May

Still image for this video

Daily Activities: Friday 1st May

Daily Activities: Thursday 30th April

Daily Activities: Wednesday 29th April

Daily Activities: Tuesday 28th April

Daily Activities: Friday 24th April

Daily Activities: Thursday 23rd April

Daily Activities: Wednesday 22nd April

Daily Activities: Tuesday 21st April

Daily Activities: Monday 20th April

Welcome to Year 1

 

Our class theme this term is Fire and Ice

 

This term Year 1 are going to venture to the extremes. We will dive head first into the icy waters of the  Antarctic with our story ‘Lost and Found’ where a penguin has lost his way and somehow ended up on a doorstep in London! Our letters and character descriptions will hopefully help him find his way home. Next Masha and the Firebird will take us from one extreme to the next, soaring into a mystical, fiery land. From this magical land we will journey back in time, exploring real life events in our Historical inquiry, learning about Samuel Peyps and The Great Fire of London. We will explore the events of the fire and discover how we know about events in the past.  During this unit of learning we will also look at the nature of fire, what can cause it and the respect we must give it. Our Science topic will be around humans and other animals. We will explore the senses, the basic needs of all animals, the similarities and differences between animals and their offspring and the factors involved for keeping humans healthy. Our Religious Education learning will be looking at the Story of Creation, considering what responsibility God has given us for taking care of Creation.

Please have a look at our Parent Overview Spring 1

Picture 1
Top