Menu

St Thomas' CE Primary School

Learning together, playing together, praying together

School
Uniform Direct
School Gateway
Search Search
Translate Translate

Year 2

Update for Monday 8th June

 

 

Dear all Y2 and your parents.

 

Please note, from Monday 8th June all learning will be placed on google classroom instead of on this page. You should have received your child's log in details from the office (please contact if not).

 

We ask please that you log in today to check you can access this, in preparation for next week. Any problems, please contact us via the office.

 

Have a lovely weekend.

 

Ms Loton

 

Superstar Home Learning

Frei’s Magic Box inspired by ‘Pandora’s Box’
Frei also wrote a poem about his box
Asha’s artwork inspired by Anthony Goldswrothy
Jakub has been enjoying his history home learning!
Aniek's recount of 'Lulu Loves Stories'
A fantastic 'WANTED' poster by Mathias
Superstar science learning by Faith
Look at Vineet’s Magic Box!
Wow! A great wanted poster, Asha
Frei’s presentation looks beautiful!

Daily Activities: Monday 8th June

 

Dear Year 2, 

All of our home learning will now be posted into our google classroom. You should now have received the log ins but if you have not or have any difficulty logging on please contact me through the office. 

 

Ms Loton 

Daily Activities: Friday 5th June

Please see the message at the top of the class page regarding home learning for next week. 

 

Ms Loton

Daily Activities: Thursday 4th June

Daily Activities: Wednesday 3rd June

Daily Activities: Tuesday 2nd June

Daily Activities: Friday 15th May

Daily Activities: Thursday 14th May

Good morning Year 2, 

 

I will be calling you and your families today (Thursday) for another catch up. I will be ringing with no-caller ID, so please look out for such a call. 

 

I hope you enjoy the tasks set for you this week and please remember to keep up your daily activties, which include reading and maths skills.

 

Looking forward to speaking with you again,

Miss Loton

Daily Activities: Wednesday 13th May

Daily Activities : Tuesday 12th May

Daily Activities: Monday 11th May

Friday 8th May 

 

Good Morning Year 2, 

Today is Bank Holiday for VE Day! I hope you have a lovely day, even though this Bank Holiday is a little bit different to usual. If you would like to find out a bit about the history behind VE Day you could complete one of the activities from yesterday’s history task. 

 

Have a good weekend, 

Miss Loton

Daily Activities: Thursday 7th May

Daily Activities: Wednesday 6th May

Daily Activities: Tuesday 5th May

Daily Activities: Monday 4th May

Daily Activities: Friday 1st May

Daily Activities: Wednesday 29th April

Daily Activities: Tuesday 28th April

Daily Activities: Monday 27th April

Daily Activities: Friday 24th April

Daily Activities: Thursday 23rd April

Hello,

It was lovely speaking to everyone yesterday! Please send pictures of all of your lovely home learning to info@st.rbkc.sch.uk. I am looking forward to seeing them and sharing them with Y2. 

 

Also, take a look at the ‘Dance’ section for a lesson with Lisa. https://www.st.rbkc.sch.uk/dance/

 

Have a good day, 

Miss Loton 

Welcome to Year 2

 

Our class theme this term is Fire and Ice

 

This term Year 2 are going to venture to the extremes. We will begin by journeying back in time and completing an historical enquiry about the Great Fire of London. We will explore the events of the fire and discover how we know about the events in the past. During this unit of learning we will also look at the nature of fire, what can cause it and the respect we must give it. Next we will meet Masha and the Firebird as we soar into a mystical and fiery land. We will then dive into the icy waters of the Antarctic with our story ‘Lost and Found’  where a penguin has lost his way and somehow ended up on a doorstep in London! Our Science topic will focus on humans and other animals. We will explore the senses, the basic needs of all animals, the similarities and differences between animals and their offspring and the factors involved for keeping humans healthy.

Please take a look at our Parent Overview Spring 1

Top